Western Florida Panhandle
Historic Pensacola Village
Crystal Ice Company Building - Pensacola
Alger-Sullivan Lumber Company
Residential Historic District
American National Bank Building
Barrancas National Cemetery
Fort Barrancas
Indian Temple Mound Museum
Camp Pinchot National Historic District
Crestview Commercial Historic District
DeFuniak Springs Historic District
Dorr,Clara Barkley House - Pensacola
John Edmunds Apartment House - Pensacola
Eglin Field Historic District- Okaloosa County
Exchange Hotel - Milton
Central Florida Panhandle
Davis-West House in Marianna
Ely-Criglar House - Marianna
Erwin House - Greenwood
Jackson County TDC Historical Places
Battle of Marianna
Jackson County Floirda (History)
Historic Homes Damaged by Trees
Point Washington
National Registry - Bay County
Eden Gardens in Point Washington
Cape San Blas Lighthouse and Keeper's Quarters
Centennial Building - Port St. Joe

Eastern Florida Panhandle
St. George Lighthouse
Apalachicola Area Historic Sites
Apalachicola Historic District
Bannerman Plantation
Belleview - Murat House
Calhoun Street Historic District
The William "Money" Williams Mansion - Tallahassee
The Covington House - Tallahassee
Carnegie Library at FAMU
Flavius C. Coles Farmhouse - Tallahassee
Chaires Community Historic District - Tallahassee
National Registry - Wakulla County
Denham-Lacy House - Monticello
Exchange Bank Building - Tallahassee

What is the Florida Panhandle?

The areas included in the Florida Panhandle (a/k/a Northwest Florida) vary depending upon the context. For our purposes for this site, we have included the following counties and, for organizational purposes, have divided them into three regions:

Western Panhandle includes: Escambia County (Pensacola, Century, Pensacola Beach, Perdido Key), Santa Rosa County (Gulf Breeze, Jay, Milton, Navarre, Navarre Beach, Pace, Oriole Beach), Okalossa County (Crestview, Destin, Ft. Walton Beach, Laurel Hill, Mary Ester, Niceville, Shalimar, Valparaiso, Cinco Bayou), and the northern part of Walton County (DeFuniak Springs, Freeport, Paxton)

Central Panhandle includes: Jackson County (Marianna, Alford, Bascom, Campbellton, Cottondale, Graceville, Grand Ridge, Greenwood, Jacob City, Malone, Sneads), Calhoun County (Altha, Blountstown), Gulf County (Port St. Joe, Wewahitchka), Holmes County (Bonifay, Esto, Noma, Ponce de Leon, Westville), Washington County (Chipley, Caryville, Ebro, Vernon, Wausau), Bay County (Panama City, Panama City Beach, Mexico Beach, Callaway, Lynn Haven, Parker, Springfield), and the sourthern part of Walton County "South Walton" (Grayton Beach, Miramar Beach, Seaside, Santa Rosa Beach, Alys Beach).

Eastern Panhandle includes: Madison County (Madison, Greenville, Lee), Taylor County (Perry, Dekle Beach, Hampton Springs, Keaton Beach), Jefferson County (Monticello), Leon County (Tallahassee), Wakulla County (Sopchoppy, St. Marks, Crawfordville(uninc.), Gadsden County (Chattahoochee, Havana, Quincy), Liberty County (Bristol), and Franklin County (Apalachicola, Carrabelle, St. George Island, Eastpoint).